Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I must be a frustrated photographer, stylist, and bride (too!) that while doing my cousin Janice Allera’s hair and makeup, I made sure my digital camera’s batteries were being recharged next to my blow-dryer, since I’d volunteered to help in capturing the bride and groom’s most significant moments during their wedding on March 23, 2013 in Malabuyoc, Cebu. The non-conformist me found my way to the famous Aizilym Enterprises in Carbon, where I spent only a few pesos on an elegant hat, a pair of earrings, and a necklace. Pardon me for not having attended quite a number of weddings, but I’ve never seen a bride in the Philippines who’s wearing a hat. And I don’t care whether or not it’s appropriate, so long as my cousin was not wearing a swimsuit before the altar, or lingerie in front of her and the groom’s folks at the reception. Anyhow, I hope I fared pretty well with my photos.

Image

