Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Khriesha Allosada Mendoza (center) was crowned Miss Teen Gawahon 2013-Universe during the prestigious Miss Teen Gawahon beauty pageant held last April 27 at Poblacion Dos Basketball Court, Malabuyoc, Cebu. She bagged five of the 6 special awards: Miss Photogenic, Best in Production Number, Best in Jeans Wear, Best in Casual Wear, and Best in Talent.

Crowned as Miss Teen Gawahon 2013-World was Roca Lanojan Subrevilla (left), while going home with the Miss Teen Gawahon 2013-International crown was Jersey Anne Allera Salazar (right).

Khriesha aced every competition with her vibrant beauty, unmatched confidence and winsome charm. During the interview competition, host Yvar Montecillo asked what’s her biggest fear. She answered, “Nothing could be more tragic than losing a loved one. So, most definitely, losing my parents would be my biggest fear, because I love them so much. Now, I miss my father who is working hard in the Middle East. My mother is a dedicated teacher to her students and comes home to me every day as my mentor.
They’re both working so hard for my future because they love me. So I can’t imagine myself waking up one day and not seeing them anymore.”

Despite the simplicity of her dress, Roca was chosen as Best in Gown because of the way she carried herself. In an ambush interview with this blogger, judge Jules Batarilan commented, “I was mostly impressed with her long strides.” Host Yvar asked what makes her sad, and Roca answered, “When I remember the saddest issues of my life, I can’t help myself from crying.”

Jersey Anne’s queenly beauty and glamorous personality stunned most of her family and neighbors in the audience, as she displayed the makings of a beauty queen. Host Yvar asked what’s her most favorite hobby. Jersey Anne responded: “Dancing is definitely on top of my list of favorite hobbies. Yes, I enjoy dancing because it is through this talent that I can express myself as a young girl who wants to be a performing artist someday. Dancing is fun, isn’t it?”

Hair/Makeup/Styling/Photography/Tutelage by Ariel Allera

Image

