Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It was extremely strenuous doing the hair and makeup on six of the 8 candidates to the recently concluded Miss Teen Gawahon 2013 beauty pageant. But seeing alive in them the secrets to coming across onstage like Miss Venezuela, which I shared during hectic nights of catwalk workshops, I felt beyond proud.

And it was not just the pageant night’s grooming, which I started as early as one o’clock in the afternoon, that stressed me to the bones! There was the pre-pageant photoshoot for all the candidates, and then this post-pageant pictorial for the top three winners. Plus, I was the photographer!

A big thanks to Mae Arabelle Allosada and Jacqueline Durango for assisting me in the makeup room, by making sure Caimito was at the ready between me and the candidates’ eyelashes and my hair iron turned on. Thanks also to candidates Mayelene and Jane for volunteering to hold the reflector. Thank you, Hon. Lito Narciso Creus III, for this photoshoot held at your gorgeous property in Gawahon, Malabuyoc, Cebu.

Image

