Tags

, , , , ,

For the first time after the Oct. 15 Bohol-Cebu earthquake, I’ve managed to laugh again, thanks to the movie titled “Of All The Things,” starring my all-time idols, Regine Velasquez and Aga Muhlach.

I’ve watched the movie for the nth time already and I was even present on its first day of showing in Cebu cinemas a long time ago, but I just can’t help playing it over and over again because I find it naturally entertaining. Regine’s innate sense of humor and Aga’s boyish character made it a must-see for those who want to find a good reprieve from all these almost 1,400 aftershocks.

Each time I saw someone smiling or cracking a joke, I would tell him or her: “I envy you because you don’t seem terrified, while I’m here still trembling with fear for aftershocks and the trauma.”

Whether or not we have a good movie to watch at home to veer away from all those fearful thoughts, nothing beats a prayer, uttered or pondered: “Dear Lord, please protect us from all anxieties and any other form of calamity.”

Come what may, God will make a way—of all the things.

Image

 

 

 

 

