Tags

, ,

There was not much time at noon before the wedding ceremony for a sort of photoshoot after I was done with the makeup on the entourage of my friend Genellen Siao Sanchez Ponce’s wedding, so I had to snitch Ritchel Antaran, one of the bride’s maids, away from the reception area to the hotel room, where I had planned to perfect her makeup and make it worthy enough to accompany this blog. “Girl,” I told her, “let’s do this now. Let’s take as many pictures as we can, so I can start promoting you as a future beauty queen. I know you will become one. I have a hunch that five to 7 years from now I’ll be seeing you in a national pageant, be it Binibining Pilipinas, Miss World Philippines, Miss Philippines-Earth, Mutya Ng Pilipinas, etc. Until that happens, focus on your studies and obey your parents. O.K.?”

Image

