Tags

, , , , , ,

It all started with her equally beautiful sister, Genevieve Ponce, who was extremely impressed and satisfied when I did her makeup for a cousin’s wedding in which she was the maid of honor. To cut the story short, Genevieve advised her sister, Genellen, to pencil me in as makeup artist for her Dec. 14, 2013 wedding, which was witnessed with much excitement and emotions by both the groom’s family from Boracay and the bride’s family and friends in our hometown, at the San Nicolas de Tolentino Parish Church, Malabuyoc, Cebu. Due to much expectation from both sisters, I couldn’t deny that it’s hard not to feel pressured. However, their one-hundred-percent faith in me and trust in my hands made my work such a walk in the park. So I’d like to thank Genellen, as well as her family, for believing in me on one of the most momentous days in her life. In the long run, it’s an honor to be remembered by the lovely couple, Mr. and Mrs. Molato, as part of it, although the perfectionistic part of me would like to believe that I could’ve made my work much more beautiful had I not been pressed for time. Congratulations and thanks!

Makeup on bride and her sister: Ariel Allera
Bride’s gown: Roy Erwin Tizon

1486886_10151869123322194_825170615_n

