Tags

, ,

As a big thank-you to my dear niece Cecilia Allosada who took great photographs of me during a fun photoshoot two weekends ago, I gave her an equally great makeover and styling the very next day.

There’s so much I learned from her, specifically about the magic of stolen shots, as much as she did from me, about “magic hour” or “golden hour,” which I’ve also learned from famous photographers, thanks to Google.

To this day, she keeps thanking me for the experience of being made up and photographed by his uber busy uncle, and I tell her that I’ve long wanted to do both for her but, due to time constraints, it didn’t materialize until then.

Well, a promise is a promise. So, what a relief I’ve fulfilled my promise, although it’s taken me this long to post these photos of her.

 

Image

Makeup/Styling/Photography: ARIEL ALLERA
Assistant: Jacqueline Durango
Malabuyoc, Cebu

