Tags

, , , , , ,

Despite a smidgen of fear of flying in the wake of the missing Malaysia Airlines Flight 370, I am utterly excited right now as I am about to be on board in a couple of hours. It’s impossible not to be, especially because I’m going to witness the coronation night of Binibining Pilipinas 2014 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum on March 30, 2014, where five most exceptional Filipinas will be chosen to represent the Philippines to Miss Universe 2014, Miss International 2014, Miss Tourism Queen International 2014, Miss Supranational 2014, and Miss Intercontinental 2014. 

And, what’s more, the reigning Miss Universe Gabriela Isler of Venezuela, together with the Miss Universe Organization president Paula Shugart, will be gracing this most prestigious beauty pageant in the country. But while Lara Dutta of India, Miss Universe 2000, will forever be my ultimate favorite beauty queen, I won’t deny the fact that I’m one of Gabriela Isler’s enamored fans and I would also be honored to shake hands with the world’s most influential pageant heavyweight, Paula Shugart. Whatever it takes, I will try my best to muscle into even just a brief conversation with the duo. 

But if ever luck is not meant to sit on my lap come Sunday night, being in the same rendezvous as Gabriela and Paula, attending the Binibining Pilipinas 2014 pageant and seeing the strongest batch of candidates in the history of Philippine pageantry would be more than enough reason for me to thank God for such a rare experience.

Image

 

 

