Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been crippled for the past three weeks that the only thing I could afford to write with full confidence would’ve been the script for last Sunday’s Miss Teen Philippines 2014 Central Visayas Finals. It’s no easy to try to get anything accomplished when part of you is broken—mine is the heart, if you will. Thanks to my total immersion in the event, not only was the culprit buried for a day or two, but I was also able to finish my script before the Miss Teen Philippines national directors would’ve demanded that I put it on their table first thing in the next morning. I extol God to the skies for my energy and, more importantly, for His guidance. Only He knows how much of my heart and soul I’ve poured into it. And now that it’s over, I guess I need to take a breather, as I let time heal my heart’s wounds and ask God for inward peace, so that I’ll be whole again when I start to foray into and forge ahead with my next writing endeavors. Thank you, too, for your thoughts.

Image

By Ariel Allosada Allera; Beauty Spotted by Ariel Allera; Malabuyoc, Cebu, Philippines 

