Tags

, , , , ,

Let me share in my next posts an excerpt of the 12-page script I wrote for last Sunday’s Miss Teen Philippines 2014 Central Visayas Regional Finals. I’d be a hypocrite if I didn’t say that I took much pride in having been the scriptwriter of this prestigious pageant, even before it was put on a hiatus in 2007. Thanks to the host (my niece Jenny Ann Allera Pimentel) and the voice-over (my friend Chassy Cortes) for doing a fantastic job in fleshing out each and every word that I worked so hard for. Special thanks to my gifted five-month-old baby girl, Savannah, for keeping me company and behaving like an editor-cum-consultant on my left lap as I wrote my first draft of the script on my right. Thank you, God, for this gift!

Image

By Ariel Allosada Allera; Beauty Spotted by Ariel Allera; Malabuyoc, Cebu, Philippines 

