Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Next to my beloved niece Savannah‘s total recovery from flu, cousin Michille Alueta-Sumabat‘s and her family’s surprise visit made my last week’s rest days in Malabuyoc special, to say the least. We all had a blast dipping in the tonic waters of Mainit Hot Spring, which relieved us of our stress from the hustle and bustle of the city. I would’ve wanted to go clambering to the majestic Mainit Falls, together with the more adventurous youngsters in our group, but I didn’t want to take the risk of climbing there even with my super brave nephew Sebastian who, despite his insistent and unrelenting cajolement, failed to needle his Papa Ariel into going. Anyhow, earlier, I was able to explore another best-kept secret called Inambakan Falls in the neighboring town of Ginatilan. Quite far from the highway but worth it, what with its picturesque view. I was immensely amazed at its graceful cascades that I felt being put to shame in trying to match it with my own version.

Image

 

Image

By Ariel Allosada Allera; Beauty Spotted by Ariel Allera; Malabuyoc, Cebu, Philippines 

