Tags

, ,

Monday, June 9, 2014, marks Sebastian’s first day at school.

In order to thank God for the privilege of education and to ask properly for His guidance as Sebastian officially begins to chase his dreams of becoming both a sailor and a pilot, this ever supportive uncle took the ambitious nephew first to church before walking from home to nearby Poblacion Dos Day Care Center in Malabuyoc, Cebu. What a great start to make the grade, and eventually, to make a mark in his life.

At first Sebastian was so quiet and seemed shy he would not move a muscle to smile or flex to make friends around the classroom. But when his playmate Gabriel came to sit beside him, Sebastian couldn’t care less about the first-day instructions being given by the teacher. I couldn’t help interrupting and telling Ms. Allosada to make sure that everyone was all ears before she went on talking.

Before they called it a day, each of the kids was weighed at the back of the center which also serves as a playground. When we got home, we were asked how much Sebastian weighed.

I said, “I couldn’t remember because I had more fun taking photos than note of our three-year-and-nine-month-old Sebastian’s weight. I’m so sorry.”

(This morning, Tuesday, Sebastian woke me up and called out my name from downstairs: “Papa Ariel, I’m getting ready for school now! See you.”)

Image
 
Image
 
Image
Image
Image
