Tags

, ,

​The pleasure was mine when an old friend from way back in my print media days invited me and Dexter Alazas to an evening of intellectual talks over a cup of tea at CICADA in Circa 1900 Casa Dos. 

Poet, writer, media personality, and fintech entrepreneur Michelle Varron was one of the models invited vis-a-vis with some of Cebu’s successful career women to model Dexter Alazas’s Amano collection during yesterday’s “Art of Hablon” fashion show at the grand facade of Circa 1900. 

It was supposed to be time for me to go home already, after a long day of work from the office and an afternoon of covering the fashion show. But if you were in my shoes, would you let enriching conversations like that with Michelle and Dexter slip by? 

I wouldn’t, and so I didn’t. 

Thank you, Michelle and Dexter, for last night, and for more enlightening conversations in the future. 

Michelle Varron, this blogger Ariel Allera, Dexter Alazas 

