Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

​My heart is replete with thanks for these useful lagniappes to my London-based cousin-in-law Janusz Baginski and cousin Almira Allera Baginski. 

While I was never ever (and never will I be) surprised by the lovely couple’s kindness and bounty, I could hardly believe how they thought I might love peanut butter. 

Yes, bread and (peanut) butter with coffee is my favorite breakfast and snack whenever I’m home in Malabuyoc—because it keeps me mentally sprightly, especially that I’m someone who’s fond of thinking a lot of things over, not to mention a domestic workaholic.

My mom is happy because she loves eating oats for breakfast; my kids (Sebastian, Kenshi, and Savannah) are as thankful for the biscuits and the chocolates. 

And the shoes? 

Oh, I was at a loss for words when I opened the bag! They’ve come in handy because I feel that it’s time I started wearing decent shoes to work. But because they’re too chic and dandy, I’m afraid to start grinding them already against the floor. Just kidding! 

Thank you very much, Janusz and Almira, for these and for every single thing I’ve received from you, since then. I can’t thank you enough. May God continue to bless you and your family with peace, joy, and health. 

