Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

​Now that a new queen named Iris Mittenaere from France has been crowned today as Miss Universe 2016 in Manila, let me flash on that one beautiful day eons ago where I had the privilege of interviewing the Miss Universe 1973 Margarita “Margie” Moran who bagged her crown in Athens, Greece, some forty-three years ago. 

She’s not the one and only international beauty queen I’ve had the opportunity of coming up close and personal with, but my one-on-one moment with our very own Miss Universe from the Philippines will always stand out. 

Why? 

That’s because Margie Moran exuded a lot of grace evident in her tact and many fine characteristics specifically inherent to confidently beautiful queens like her. She was naturally courtly. 

And she was solicitous to a T that she let me be myself as a fan rather than as a writer assigned to interview her for The Freeman Newspaper’s Lifestyle section. 

Miss Universe 1973 Margie Moran and this blogger, Ariel Allera 

Miss Universe 1973 Margie Moran and this blogger, Ariel Allera

